Little Rock Christian Signing Day

August 2, 2019 0

Little Rock, AR - Five LRCA Warriors signed with NCAA Division I, II, III and NAIA institutions. 

Division I Signees

Allison Risius – University of Arkansas at Little Rock – Cross Country

Chase Venn – Loyola University, New Orleans, LA – Golf

Division II Signee:

MJ Loggins – Southern Arkansas University, Magnolia – Football

Division III Signee:

Claire Huchingson – Hendrix College, Conway, AR – Soccer

NAIA Signee:

Bernard Givens – Missouri Baptist University, Saint Louis, MO – Football

“Athleticism is a gift – a talent shaped by hard work, an opportunity to honor God and a responsibility to use well for the joy of others.  We rejoice with our athletes when they can extend their gift into the college years,” says LRCA Head of School Dr. Gary Arnold.

LRCA Athletic Director Johnny Watson shares, “It’s a tremendous accomplishment for these student athletes to reach this level of success and to be rewarded with scholarships.  This a proud moment for LRCA Athletics and for our community.  Congratulations Warriors!” 

Bryant Hornets Signing Day

August 2, 2019 0

BRYANT, AR – The Bryant Hornets still celebrating a football state championship were celebrating another accomplishment.  Bryant had a school record 11 players sign a letter of intent to play college football.

Latavion Scott–Arkansas State University

Nate Wallace–Harding University

Logan Burton–Arkansas Tech University

Blaise Smith–Henderson State University

Jakob Neel–Henderson State University

Josh Robinson–Missouri Western University

Kajuan Robinson–University of Memphis

Austin Trimble–Lyon College

Ren Hefley–University of Michigan

Andrew Hayes–Ouachita Baptist University

Jabin Gulley–Southern Arkansas University

Joe T. Robinson Signing Day

August 2, 2019 0

LITTLE ROCK, AR - The Joe T. Robinson Senators came up a victory short of a state title, but Wednesday they were celebrating 12 student athletes signing their letter of intent.  In December, Zach Williams signed with the University of Arkansas.

Elliott Harris Jr – Highland

Jaiden Lee – Arkansas Tech

Mekel Kentle – Missouri Western

Davis Wofford – Army

Zaytron Waits – Missouri Western

Andrew Johnson – Henderson State

Issac Dubose – Southern Arkansas

Traveon James – Missouri Western

Matthew Howard – Ouachita Baptist

Greyson Tackett – Missouri Western

Tyler Jones – Arkansas Tech

Courtney Snelling – Arkansas Monticello