• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Two Rivers Head Job Open?

Started by beach bum, January 15, 2015, 06:12:24 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

beach bum

I heard the really young guy there has already moved on from being the head man at Two Rivers.... Can anyone confirm if this is accurate?

beach bum

January 15, 2015, 06:14:37 pm #1 Last Edit: January 15, 2015, 06:23:39 pm by beach bum
If that is the case, this is definitely not a job I would be thrilled about getting into if I was a coach. I don't see Lamar, Booneville, Charleston and others in the 4-3A falling back to the pack much in the future and making it any easier for the Gators.

Longfellow

That is the truth. Wilson will be leaving. There is no participation in football at TR. Kids don't come out to play, especially in jr high. The effort is not there on the field, in the weight room, and the community support is atrocious. Growing up watching guys like Bubba Noakes and the team's he played on, and having played on one of the best teams in school history, it's sad to see how little football means in the school and community. That is a major reason why Wilson wanted out. He saw that kids didn't care about the game, and didn't put out the effort. If you watched the gators this year, you saw that lack of effort. In my opinion, Wilson is one of the best young defensive coaches in arkansas high school football. He is only 23 or 24 years old. He is a great role model, and I am extremely proud to have played for him, even though he was our DC and I only played center. Even though he only coached us for one year, me and some of my best friends and teammates built a special bond with Wilson and I wish him nothing but the best.

HorseFeathers

Quote from: Longfellow on January 15, 2015, 10:44:30 pm