• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Junction City vs Haynesville, La

Started by Hvillefan, September 09, 2018, 04:06:21 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Hvillefan

Hows it going guys, I'm new to this board. I've been checking in for a few years off and on ever since Haynesville added Junction City to the schedule. I'm looking forward to a great game against the Dragons this year. 2015 and 2016 were both great games coming down to the wire with Haynesville coming out on top. Last year the Dragons whipped us like a dog! What can we expect from the Dragons this year? What are your strengths/weaknesses? Haynesville will have a very strong D-Line. It will be the strength of the team. Also, we are talented in the secondary. LBers are our weakness. We do not have much depth this year. Causing us to convert a DL and a DB to LBer just to make ends meet. We are big upfront on both sides of the ball and will rely on our run game and solid defense (like always). Not much depth this year so we have a lot of guys going both ways, but have wins over a 3a school and a 4a school who both have over 65+ players on the roster. Just for reference, our DL looks like this:

DE JR 6'0 215
DT SR 6'3 305 (LSU commit)
DT SR 6'0 295
DE JR 6'6 275 (offers from numerous SEC schools)

This is probably one of the best DL's in the state of La regardless of classification. What can we expect from the Dragons?

eldofan

I have seen JC play twice . If number 10 there stud Rb is Back it may be close. They aren't nearly as explosive without him . Haynesville beat a decent Minden team 4 a Louisiana but they would be a large 5a school in Ark. So I give the nod to Haynesville at home

bigworm