• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Where would you live?

Started by Kazimierz, April 25, 2014, 05:41:29 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Kazimierz

Just forget about life.... no salary worries, no retirement worries...

Where would you live?

If it weren't for all of the Californians... I'd live in Cali. Beach one direction, mountains the other direction. 

Also maybe Montana, I hear it's nice.

ricepig

Quote from: Kazimierz on April 25, 2014, 05:41:29 pm
Just forget about life.... no salary worries, no retirement worries...

Where would you live?

If it weren't for all of the Californians... I'd live in Cali. Beach one direction, mountains the other direction. 

Also maybe Montana, I hear it's nice.

Yeah, throw out all the people in California and it'd be ideal. Being a rice farmer I always thought it would be nice to farm north of Sacramento and be an 1 1/2 from Tahoe and San Francisco.

Breitontime

Throw out the people...Colombia.

Brian G

Since I can't build a location from scratch, I simply will take my current abode.

Uncle Ivan

Gulf Coast if stateside, New Zealand if I had to do a bug-out in a SHTF situation.

Quote from: ricepig on April 25, 2014, 05:56:43 pm
Being a rice farmer I always thought it would be nice to farm north of Sacramento

They farm something a tad different from rice in that area.

Lionheart88

Somewhere tropical, but away from major risk of natural disaster (out of fault zones, flood zones, tornado alleys, hurricane-plagued areas, etc).  Enough precipitation that it's not a desert, but not a rainforest either.  Maybe subsaharan Africa somewhere, or Brazil?  I like Arkansas, but I wouldn't mind it being a bit warmer in the winter, or maybe of it was just 70-80 all year round like Hawai'i.

ricepig

Quote from: Uncle Ivan on April 25, 2014, 08:58:54 pm
Gulf Coast if stateside, New Zealand if I had to do a bug-out in a SHTF situation.