• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Starting the clock

Started by Jimbo Morphis, September 19, 2017, 01:09:30 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Jimbo Morphis

At jr high games does the clock start on every change of possession? I've been running the clock for 16 years and it's never the same. The crew last week never started it the entire game. Most crews do it about half the time. I do whatever the White hat says but it's frustrating. I've asked 2 or 3 crews and never really gotten an answer.

beach bum

September 19, 2017, 01:42:52 pm #1 Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 01:53:09 pm by beach bum
Quote from: Oldman on September 19, 2017, 01:09:30 pm
At jr high games does the clock start on every change of possession? I've been running the clock for 16 years and it's never the same. The crew last week never started it the entire game. Most crews do it about half the time. I do whatever the White hat says but it's frustrating. I've asked 2 or 3 crews and never really gotten an answer.

Trusting you to run the clock would be almost as bad as them letting me.... As long as you are helping Mcgehee out from the press box every once in a while running that clock then you are doing a good job in my book. The home town special when playing at Mcgehee.

young_gun

In Junior High Football The clock starts on change of possession. If there is an interception, ko return, or punt return and the kid with the ball runs out of bounds the clock does not start. If tackled in bounds or it's just a turnover on downs the clock will start.

fbisgreat

I no in jr. high aftar the kick off the first play the clock will start.But in sr.high it will not.

PTreferee