• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

5 2A Football

Started by bigworm, April 28, 2014, 09:14:14 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

bigworm

Come on guys. Im new to 5 2A football. My England Lions will move to the 5 this fall. How is this conference gonna stack up?

Ventman

Don't know much about  the 5 but I bet the Lions will be in the running for the Championship quickly.

Qdog

Magnet Cove, Conway Christian, Bigelow will be some of the front runners, Cutter was improved last year, Poyen and Mt Pine have some work to do and have struggled, Quitman will be down again but should be on an up trend over the next few years. The Bulldogs have a new coach and coordinator, and the jr high team only lost one game last year.

BrianfromCarlisle

England should run away with the title. Literally. 

BigLion10

I hope so Brian I'm excited about the next couple of years

magnetcove60

My question is, I know England has better speed than us but do they have better strength and game smarts like we do??

bigworm

Quote from: magnetcove60 on May 12, 2014, 05:26:24 pm
My question is, I know England has better speed than us but do they have better strength and game smarts like we do??

wont be long till we find out. Glad to hear something out of someone over there. England has a pretty good group this year. Not alot of older guys. But the older one that are playing are pretty good. I figure the road to the 5 2A title will be a lot tuffer than some think. I know most of the teams will be very well coached and disciplined. Sometimes athleticism can win. Sometimes it cant. Im excited to be playing new teams.

Qdog