• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Magnet Cove Coach?????

Started by wawa111, December 06, 2005, 10:50:12 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

wawa111

I have heard their coach may be leaving...this is just hearsay...i am just trying to see if it is true or not.......THIS IS NOT SAYING THAT HE IS LEAVING....i am just seeing if there is any truth to the rumor...

loyal fan

texashog

Wasn't Magnet Cove back in the playoffs this year?  That's one place I would have liked to coach when I was in Arkansas.  Don't know him but he must be a good coach.  I know reading on here his kids support him.  Good luck to both coach and school if it's true,  maybe he'll mkove to a bigger school and they will continue to improve!

ReadyReddie

MCPanthersQB20

I graduated from magnet last year and I don't think coach arthur is leaving but I will find out today and let you guys know and for all who are going to henderson next year for football or baseball i will see you on the field

ReadyReddie

givemeabreak

Can anyone confirm this roomer?

ReadyReddie

He probably has some options but most coaches do this time of year.

Dayton Kitchens

I played against Richie Arthur when he was Bismarks quarterback and punter.

He lettered for several years at HSU as a punter I believe.

wawa111

I have now heard that Sheridain's coach is trying to get out and if he does Arthur wants to go there...anyone know anything about this?

mc

I've heard from a very reliable source that Coach Arthur isn't going anywhere.  He always has taught us not to take it easy, if it was easy anyone would do it.  It would be too easy for him to leave after losing 12 senoirs, he's going to stay around.

ReadyReddie

Why would he want to go to Sheridan? They have a good coach.

ReadyReddie

Whats the latest on Arthur. Is he going or staying?

TurkeyHunter