• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Regarding Future Coaching

Started by TrackGrad, November 07, 2014, 10:54:03 am

Previous topic - Next topic

TrackGrad

Hello everyone, I'm a current Sophomore in college, that's thinking of changing majors into Education with a coaching endorsement, focusing on Track and Field.

While running in high school, I grew apassion for this sport and an idea of one day coaching. However, I've been worried about several things that have prevented me into being fully committed to it. Which brings me to the creation of this post; If there are any Coaches or AD's on board I'm asking for some insight.

What were y'all's reasons of wanting to go into coaching.

How to deal with administration and issues within classrooms.

Thank you.

arthurhawgerelli

Quote from: TrackGrad on November 07, 2014, 10:54:03 am
Hello everyone, I'm a current Sophomore in college, that's thinking of changing majors into Education with a coaching endorsement, focusing on Track and Field.

While running in high school, I grew apassion for this sport and an idea of one day coaching. However, I've been worried about several things that have prevented me into being fully committed to it. Which brings me to the creation of this post; If there are any Coaches or AD's on board I'm asking for some insight.

What were y'all's reasons of wanting to go into coaching.

How to deal with administration and issues within classrooms.

Thank you.

The reasons I went into coaching is because I loved sports, and I wanted to help kids.

You deal with administration and the classroom exactly the same way you coach.  You get organized, establish the goals and objectives of your mission, and work towards them.

Coach Ernest-Nashville