• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Need D-1 players that did not qualify

Started by ocdcjbl, April 19, 2006, 03:02:14 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

ocdcjbl

Coaches,
My name is John B. Launius, the new OC at Dodge City CC in Dodge City Kansas.  I have been a head football coach in Arkansas and Texas and would like to recruit my old stomping grounds.  Currently we are looking for DB'S AND AN ATHLETIC QUARTERBACK.
We are in the Jayhawk conference and play outstanding competition.  We have players from: Florida, New Jersey, Alabama, Louisiana and Kansas. 
Feel free to call me, email, put info on fearless for send tape to Dodge City CC.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
Respectfully,
John B. Launius
832-414-4508
Dodge City CC

Uncle Ivan

ocdcjbl

Yes sir...former Arkadelphia coach...don't hold that against me though!!  Just find me some players!!  take care.

Sack

Thanks for not forgetting south Arkansas!  That's neat.  We have a lot of good players who don't get a chance to move on to college ball.  Smart coaches like you can change some of that.  None of the colleges in this part of the state recruit from around here which makes absolutely no sense to me.  You could make some real finds. 

ocdcjbl

Not everyone can score high on those dang ACT/SAT tests.  And with no junior college football playing schools in Arkansas, I KNOW there are players looking for a chance to go to college and continue playing ball.  We are limiited on scholarships for out of state kids...BUT...if you can play..we'll work it out.  We also have a great red shirt program that helps those that aren't quite ready but will be quality future players.  Like I said before...if you have kid that can play...email me...call me...or send tape to Dodge City CC.