• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Arkansas State University Red Wolves Rugby Team

Started by True Believer, April 25, 2011, 09:19:32 am

Previous topic - Next topic

True Believer

All jokes aside (the Red Wolves beat the Razorbacks ), the Red Wolves just won the Mid South College Premier Division Champions!

They are ranked #3 in the nation.  If you have never been to a rugby match then you are truly missing out.  I don't care who you pull for, it's football without the helmets and pads. 

It's an Arkansas team so I'm proud of them.  The members are from South Africa, New Zealand, South America, England, USA and even one member is from West Memphis, Arkansas.   

I love rugby and I am still learning the rules but if you get the chance then go watch a match. 

Way to go Red Wolves!

True Believer

Chosen 1

They really are an impressive crew. Congrats on a great season and good luck in the tourney!

Uncle Ivan

It's a non-sanctioned sport, and like the joke of a football team there, can not draw fifty people there to watch.

Therefore, it does not matter.

Chosen 1

Quote from: Uncle Ivan on April 29, 2011, 10:05:45 am
It's a non-sanctioned sport, and like the joke of a football team there, can not draw fifty people there to watch.

Once again you blow smoke out of your butt out of disdain for a school.

There are usually several hundred people at Rugby matches.

Peety

Shouldn't you get banned for coming in and talking bad about a school? Especially one with a special thread? Seems to be like that in the Arkansas Football thread

fastdrop

Ivan is a closet Red Wolf fan .. Don't let him fool ya

Chosen 1

Quote from: Peety on April 29, 2011, 09:01:37 pm
Shouldn't you get banned for coming in and talking bad about a school? Especially one with a special thread? Seems to be like that in the Arkansas Football thread