• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Swept under the rug

Started by FisherOfMen11, May 16, 2017, 02:30:33 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

FisherOfMen11

So how often does a coach do something to get fired and its kept quiet while the school they are at pushes him to find a new job and the school they go to never even knows?

PapaHog

You aren't serious are you?

FisherOfMen11

You would not think but apparently it is really common. Why would schools not be straight forward with each other? If i was an admin I would want to know what kind of coach I was really getting to coach my students.

PapaHog

Are you speaking from experience or just hearsay?

PapaHog

I guess it really just depends. If the school hid it completely then shame on them. There was a situation a few years ago where a coach was accused and found innocent. However, the school tried to fire him or weren't saying things they were supposed to. Whatever. Can't do that. That's illegal. He sued and won big time. The school has to protect themselves. I guess it all goes back to if it happened or not and what the school does from the start.

FisherOfMen11