• Welcome to Fearless Friday Bulletin Boards. Please login or sign up.

 FF is powered by:        Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Coach's please answer this ?

Started by #24, May 01, 2006, 02:53:07 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

If you knew for 100%, that a player  or players were using steroids, would you talk the kid out of using or look the other way?

SingleWingGuru

Quote from: #24 on May 01, 2006, 02:53:07 pm
If you knew for 100%, that a player or players were using steroids, would you talk the kid out of using or look the other way?

Never coached anyone that is even in puberty.... BUT i would say YES.  The coach has an OBLIGATION to address the student, and possibly administrators--- especially with school drug testing policies in place.

Lions84

I would talk to him , his Parents, Admin and try to get him professional help.

spoony luv

Fife1

I am a coach and yes you absolutely have to talk to the player. He is not only destroying his body but it is a moral issue. Do you allow you players to take short cuts or do you teach them right from wrong?

CoachBates

I'd say....talk to him...without a doubt....he's doing damage to his body that a high school kid cannot comprehend.  Get whoever you have to get involved to get the kid back on track.

futurecoach

You have to talk to him, his parents and admins.  As others have stated, a high schooler doesn't know what he is doing.  In the extreme, and documented, situation you can literally blow up you muscles.

Lions84

Quote from: spoony luv on May 02, 2006, 05:07:38 pm
after the season, right?

NO as soon as I find out! That stuff can KILL YOU!

bowlegs

Well ole Bowlegs would'nt be what he is today if not for the juice,

wheeels

I know a parent that says he is going to give his son steroids.

bowlegs

I dont see anything wrong with that ;D

OldRetired1